Whatever you may have thought or read up until now, these talks will take you further. They are not about enlightenment, rather words spoken by a man who has known enlightenment – and left it far behind. Through his responses to the questions of people from all walks of life, Osho explores the subject from the inside, revealing the inner workings of a mystic.


What does enlightenment mean? – spiritual awakening, discovering the truth about life? Or is it less defined, just a formless sense of something to work towards on a journey of personal exploration?


In this book one starts to have a glimpse that enlightenment is something achievable by anyone ready to take the jump here and now. And yet, while it is the peak of all beautiful, blissful experiences, it is still an experience. So what is beyond that, when one goes beyond individuality to the universal, dissolving one’s separation from existence…?


“Beyond enlightenment there is no experience at all, because the experiencer has disappeared. Enlightenment is not only the peak of experience, it is also the finest definition of your being. Beyond it, there is only nothingness.”


Chapter Titles


Chapter 1: Beyond Enlightenment Is Only Beyondness

Chapter 2: Innocence Is a Light unto Itself

Chapter 3: No Other Path but Life

Chapter 4: In the End There Is No Word

Chapter 5: Questions: Exposing Your Way from Ignorance to Innocence

Chapter 6: Truth Knows No Fifty-Fifty

Chapter 7: Zorba and Buddha: Their Split Is Your Social Disease

Chapter 8: Indifference to the Mind Is Meditation

Chapter 9: The Master Is a Mirror

Chapter 10: I Answer Your Questions Just to Kill Them

Chapter 11: Harmony…The Birthplace of Love

Chapter 12: The Three Initiations: Student, Disciple, Devotee

Chapter 13: The Only Holy Approach

Chapter 14: Don’t Be a Missionary, Be a Message

Chapter 15: A Mystery beyond Explaining

Chapter 16: Rising in Love…A Partnership in Meditation

Chapter 17: The Point of No Return

Chapter 18: Meditation – The Courage to Be Silent and Alone

Chapter 19: The Future Belongs to the Creative Man

Chapter 20: Let Go…The Cure for the Disease of Becoming

Chapter 21: The Watermelon and the Knife

Chapter 22: The Forgotten Language of the Heart

Chapter 23: Ten Non-Commandments

Chapter 24: Eastern Psychology: The Science of the Soul

Chapter 25: You Are What You Are Seeking

Chapter 26: The Alchemy of Enlightenment

Chapter 27: Whatsoever Happens in Silence Is Your Friend

Chapter 28: Unless the Whole Existence…

Chapter 29: I Am Crazy, but You Are Crazier!

Chapter 30: You Are the Watcher Not the Actor

Chapter 31: Discarding the Container, Discovering the Content

Chapter 32: Truth Has to Wait…but Not to Wait Forever

Excerpt from Beyond Enlightenment

Chapter 1

Enlightenment is the goal of human beings. But those who are enlightened cannot remain static; they will have to move, they will have to change. And now they have only one thing to lose – themselves.


They have enjoyed everything. They have enjoyed the purity of individuality; now they have to enjoy the disappearing of individuality. They have seen the beauty of individuality; now they have to see the disappearance and its beauty, and the silence that follows, that abysmal serenity that follows.

more books for self-discovery

books / Boeken Meditatie Pearls / Notes Music Home Meditation GiftShop

Churchillstraat 11, 7091 XL Dinxperlo
tel. +31-(0)315 – 654 737
e-mail: info@osho.nl
© Copyright teksten, foto’s en illustraties van Osho: Osho International Foundation
© Copyright Nederlandse teksten van Osho: Osho Publikaties
Voor informatie over kopiëren/publiceren van teksten van Osho, zie: